The Louvre

Standard

Okay, so I took so many pictures during our vacation, that it has become a bit Herculean, getting them all organized with captions, etc.

I’ve decided to break the whole thing into slightly more manageable bits.

That being said, I give you:

Le musée du Louvre

About Angela

My name is Angela. I am a 28 year old psych and criminology graduate, but I'd rather not diagnose you. I am a cuddle-slut. I can recite the entire script of The Princess Bride, (including accents) and believe that the meaning of life is contained within. Polyanna, Snap.com commercials, and Oprah 'reunion shows' make me cry. I can whistle and hum at the same time, but I cannot touch my toes. I am an expert in both listening and talking. I look good in orange. I am a writer. I kick ass in Gin, Hearts, and Cribbage but I don't understand Canasta or Bridge. I can be heard singing Broadway numbers from my shower, and have dressed up as a viking princess, (complete with aluminum foil breast plate) The Phantom of the Opera, and a Ghostbuster for Hallowe'en. I have a bird named Bean. I have a brother named Adam. They are not related. I like vanilla body lotion, peanut butter, saunas, Jim Carrey, broccoli, pets, TheOnion.com, Muppets, Kevin Smith, Corelle dishes, dry erase white-boards, Barenaked Ladies, Philosophy, the letter J, Harry Potter, picture frames, swimming, quilting, Michael Moore, genealogy, Raggedy Anne, tacky 50's tchotchke, 'Idiot's Complete Guide To' books, tweezers, feather pillows, polar dips, aquariums, Martin Luther King Jr., and Dr. Pepper. I don't like meat, gossips, cooked carrots, American Idol, mosquitoes, sweating, politics, public washrooms, tardiness, tuition, hunting, pat answers, pick up lines, brown bananas, cliches, pine scented air freshener, Kevin Costner, bacon, candied apples, pro-wrestling, humidity, and hypocrisy. Books I've read recently The Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Dark Tower, When Nietzsche Wept, What's So Amazing About Grace?, Catcher in the Rye, Not Wanted On the Voyage, The Red Tent, The Little Prince, The Way the Crow Flies, Slaughterhouse-Five, The Poisonwood Bible, The Fall, The Knot of Vipers, Calculating God, The Chrysalids, Sick Puppy, Nineteen Eighty-Four, Franny and Zooey, The Brothers Karamazov, and jPod. I am slightly neurotic. No I'm not. Yes I am.

50 responses »

    • It is, in fact, me in the icon.

      I’m no particularly photogenic, so when I get a picture that I like of myself, I tend to keep it FOREVER.

      ~A

      • Heh.

        You have no idea how many pictures I took (and discarded) to get those few ‘darn adorable’ shots.

        MANY.

        ~Angela

        PS. Thanks, though. I DO feel rather cute in some of them. Since we haven’t had a picture of the two of us together since our wedding (six years ago) I want to find the best one and have it blown up and framed.

    • It is, in fact, me in the icon.

      I’m no particularly photogenic, so when I get a picture that I like of myself, I tend to keep it FOREVER.

      ~A

      • Heh.

        You have no idea how many pictures I took (and discarded) to get those few ‘darn adorable’ shots.

        MANY.

        ~Angela

        PS. Thanks, though. I DO feel rather cute in some of them. Since we haven’t had a picture of the two of us together since our wedding (six years ago) I want to find the best one and have it blown up and framed.

  1. Love the pictures – am so happy that you were able to go on this trip. I would love to go to Paris, but my husband is convinced that he can just tell me about the time he went to France and that will be good enough for him to avoid the 9 hour plane trip. Not quite the same as seeing it for yourself, I’m thinking.

    Besides all that, he was 20 and in the Navy, so all he really saw was the inside of bars, and a castle or two. 😀

  2. Love the pictures – am so happy that you were able to go on this trip. I would love to go to Paris, but my husband is convinced that he can just tell me about the time he went to France and that will be good enough for him to avoid the 9 hour plane trip. Not quite the same as seeing it for yourself, I’m thinking.

    Besides all that, he was 20 and in the Navy, so all he really saw was the inside of bars, and a castle or two. 😀

    • Paris definitely has to be experienced. I don’t care if 20 of your best friends told you about it, you just have to see it for yourself.

      As for your husband’s trip, it sounds very much like a young girl we met while waiting for our return flight.

      She’d been to 7 countries in 10 days and could only tell us about the shopping in Paris, the sex shows and the Hieneken brewery in Amsterdam.

      Oh, and she didn’t like Rome, because you had to walk so much, and she didn’t like France, because nobody spoke English.

      She was hilarious and sad all at the same time.

      ~A

  3. Love the pictures – am so happy that you were able to go on this trip. I would love to go to Paris, but my husband is convinced that he can just tell me about the time he went to France and that will be good enough for him to avoid the 9 hour plane trip. Not quite the same as seeing it for yourself, I’m thinking.

    Besides all that, he was 20 and in the Navy, so all he really saw was the inside of bars, and a castle or two. 😀

    • Paris definitely has to be experienced. I don’t care if 20 of your best friends told you about it, you just have to see it for yourself.

      As for your husband’s trip, it sounds very much like a young girl we met while waiting for our return flight.

      She’d been to 7 countries in 10 days and could only tell us about the shopping in Paris, the sex shows and the Hieneken brewery in Amsterdam.

      Oh, and she didn’t like Rome, because you had to walk so much, and she didn’t like France, because nobody spoke English.

      She was hilarious and sad all at the same time.

      ~A

  4. Love the pictures – am so happy that you were able to go on this trip. I would love to go to Paris, but my husband is convinced that he can just tell me about the time he went to France and that will be good enough for him to avoid the 9 hour plane trip. Not quite the same as seeing it for yourself, I’m thinking.

    Besides all that, he was 20 and in the Navy, so all he really saw was the inside of bars, and a castle or two. 😀

  5. Love the pictures – am so happy that you were able to go on this trip. I would love to go to Paris, but my husband is convinced that he can just tell me about the time he went to France and that will be good enough for him to avoid the 9 hour plane trip. Not quite the same as seeing it for yourself, I’m thinking.

    Besides all that, he was 20 and in the Navy, so all he really saw was the inside of bars, and a castle or two. 😀

  6. It is, in fact, me in the icon.

    I’m no particularly photogenic, so when I get a picture that I like of myself, I tend to keep it FOREVER.

    ~A

  7. It is, in fact, me in the icon.

    I’m no particularly photogenic, so when I get a picture that I like of myself, I tend to keep it FOREVER.

    ~A

  8. It is, in fact, me in the icon.

    I’m no particularly photogenic, so when I get a picture that I like of myself, I tend to keep it FOREVER.

    ~A

  9. Oh, how beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these with us; what a delight it is to see what’s there! And so much of it is familiar, having seen pictures of these sculptures and paintings, so seeing them in person must be absolutely amazing.

  10. Oh, how beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these with us; what a delight it is to see what’s there! And so much of it is familiar, having seen pictures of these sculptures and paintings, so seeing them in person must be absolutely amazing.

    • It was amazing.

      You hear/see about certain works of art/pieces of history all your life. To actually see it was breath-taking.

      I stood and stared at Venus de Milo for about half an hour before husband dragged me away.

      ~A

  11. Oh, how beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these with us; what a delight it is to see what’s there! And so much of it is familiar, having seen pictures of these sculptures and paintings, so seeing them in person must be absolutely amazing.

    • It was amazing.

      You hear/see about certain works of art/pieces of history all your life. To actually see it was breath-taking.

      I stood and stared at Venus de Milo for about half an hour before husband dragged me away.

      ~A

  12. Oh, how beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these with us; what a delight it is to see what’s there! And so much of it is familiar, having seen pictures of these sculptures and paintings, so seeing them in person must be absolutely amazing.

  13. Oh, how beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these with us; what a delight it is to see what’s there! And so much of it is familiar, having seen pictures of these sculptures and paintings, so seeing them in person must be absolutely amazing.

  14. Heh.

    You have no idea how many pictures I took (and discarded) to get those few ‘darn adorable’ shots.

    MANY.

    ~Angela

    PS. Thanks, though. I DO feel rather cute in some of them. Since we haven’t had a picture of the two of us together since our wedding (six years ago) I want to find the best one and have it blown up and framed.

  15. Heh.

    You have no idea how many pictures I took (and discarded) to get those few ‘darn adorable’ shots.

    MANY.

    ~Angela

    PS. Thanks, though. I DO feel rather cute in some of them. Since we haven’t had a picture of the two of us together since our wedding (six years ago) I want to find the best one and have it blown up and framed.

  16. Heh.

    You have no idea how many pictures I took (and discarded) to get those few ‘darn adorable’ shots.

    MANY.

    ~Angela

    PS. Thanks, though. I DO feel rather cute in some of them. Since we haven’t had a picture of the two of us together since our wedding (six years ago) I want to find the best one and have it blown up and framed.

  17. Paris definitely has to be experienced. I don’t care if 20 of your best friends told you about it, you just have to see it for yourself.

    As for your husband’s trip, it sounds very much like a young girl we met while waiting for our return flight.

    She’d been to 7 countries in 10 days and could only tell us about the shopping in Paris, the sex shows and the Hieneken brewery in Amsterdam.

    Oh, and she didn’t like Rome, because you had to walk so much, and she didn’t like France, because nobody spoke English.

    She was hilarious and sad all at the same time.

    ~A

  18. Paris definitely has to be experienced. I don’t care if 20 of your best friends told you about it, you just have to see it for yourself.

    As for your husband’s trip, it sounds very much like a young girl we met while waiting for our return flight.

    She’d been to 7 countries in 10 days and could only tell us about the shopping in Paris, the sex shows and the Hieneken brewery in Amsterdam.

    Oh, and she didn’t like Rome, because you had to walk so much, and she didn’t like France, because nobody spoke English.

    She was hilarious and sad all at the same time.

    ~A

  19. Paris definitely has to be experienced. I don’t care if 20 of your best friends told you about it, you just have to see it for yourself.

    As for your husband’s trip, it sounds very much like a young girl we met while waiting for our return flight.

    She’d been to 7 countries in 10 days and could only tell us about the shopping in Paris, the sex shows and the Hieneken brewery in Amsterdam.

    Oh, and she didn’t like Rome, because you had to walk so much, and she didn’t like France, because nobody spoke English.

    She was hilarious and sad all at the same time.

    ~A

  20. It was amazing.

    You hear/see about certain works of art/pieces of history all your life. To actually see it was breath-taking.

    I stood and stared at Venus de Milo for about half an hour before husband dragged me away.

    ~A

  21. It was amazing.

    You hear/see about certain works of art/pieces of history all your life. To actually see it was breath-taking.

    I stood and stared at Venus de Milo for about half an hour before husband dragged me away.

    ~A

  22. It was amazing.

    You hear/see about certain works of art/pieces of history all your life. To actually see it was breath-taking.

    I stood and stared at Venus de Milo for about half an hour before husband dragged me away.

    ~A

Leave a Reply

