keep manhattan

Standard

So, remember when I was all, “Boo hoo!  Some bastard stole my house!”?

Well, it turns out that there’s more than one place I can hang my hat.

That’s right.  After four years of searching (and driving our wonderful real estate agent crazy) Husband and I have FINALLY found the home in which we’ll raise our family.

I’ll admit to still being bummed about The One That Got Away, as it was all that AND a bag of chips, but this place (property name TBA) is a really good fit.

The house is modest but well laid out.  The land is only a 3 acre parcel, but is big enough to do everything we want (gardens, small orchard, chickens/goats and bees).  The location is remote, but still do-able for Husband, work-wise.

And the price!

Y’all know how *cough*frugal*cough* I am.

I get excited when I save $10.

Imagine, for a second, my ecstacy at spending $140k less than our budget.

Yowzah!

.

Now, we get the keys on May 17th, so that means things are going to be INSANE around here as we pack up our entire lives in less than THREE WEEKS.

That and raise a 3.5 year old and a set of 6 month twins.

You know, the usual.

No biggie.

.

About Angela

My name is Angela. I am a 28 year old psych and criminology graduate, but I'd rather not diagnose you. I am a cuddle-slut. I can recite the entire script of The Princess Bride, (including accents) and believe that the meaning of life is contained within. Polyanna, Snap.com commercials, and Oprah 'reunion shows' make me cry. I can whistle and hum at the same time, but I cannot touch my toes. I am an expert in both listening and talking. I look good in orange. I am a writer. I kick ass in Gin, Hearts, and Cribbage but I don't understand Canasta or Bridge. I can be heard singing Broadway numbers from my shower, and have dressed up as a viking princess, (complete with aluminum foil breast plate) The Phantom of the Opera, and a Ghostbuster for Hallowe'en. I have a bird named Bean. I have a brother named Adam. They are not related. I like vanilla body lotion, peanut butter, saunas, Jim Carrey, broccoli, pets, TheOnion.com, Muppets, Kevin Smith, Corelle dishes, dry erase white-boards, Barenaked Ladies, Philosophy, the letter J, Harry Potter, picture frames, swimming, quilting, Michael Moore, genealogy, Raggedy Anne, tacky 50's tchotchke, 'Idiot's Complete Guide To' books, tweezers, feather pillows, polar dips, aquariums, Martin Luther King Jr., and Dr. Pepper. I don't like meat, gossips, cooked carrots, American Idol, mosquitoes, sweating, politics, public washrooms, tardiness, tuition, hunting, pat answers, pick up lines, brown bananas, cliches, pine scented air freshener, Kevin Costner, bacon, candied apples, pro-wrestling, humidity, and hypocrisy. Books I've read recently The Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Dark Tower, When Nietzsche Wept, What's So Amazing About Grace?, Catcher in the Rye, Not Wanted On the Voyage, The Red Tent, The Little Prince, The Way the Crow Flies, Slaughterhouse-Five, The Poisonwood Bible, The Fall, The Knot of Vipers, Calculating God, The Chrysalids, Sick Puppy, Nineteen Eighty-Four, Franny and Zooey, The Brothers Karamazov, and jPod. I am slightly neurotic. No I'm not. Yes I am.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Angela,

    I came across your blog a few weeks ago and have been reading along. I’m loving it! Keep up the good mood.
    Recently, a close friend of mine created a website and I would like to share it with you, as I think you would like it too. It’s called The Birthday Times (thebirthdaytimes.com), and gives you the newspaper of the day of your birthday. It shows real events and facts of the day you were born. I already knew a few projects like this, but I think this one stands out a little bit from the rest.
    So, here’s my tip! :)
    Thanks,
    Regina

Leave a Reply

